Show reviews that mention
information credit card service money card people credit phone number scam
Filter review
Most helpful review
I did a background check with Intelius and they gave me a subscription for $19.95/mo for identity protection! A service I never asked for, never authorized!!! THEY ARE STEALING from consumers! Then they make you wait 20 minutes on hold so they hope you hang up! I am...
View full review
View full review
330 comments
#1908977

Intelius advertises a fee background search but does not provide that. I was trying to check on what I thought was a scam but the service would not provide that information unless I paid. This, too, is a scam.

View more comments
ID
#136435 Review #136435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Boca Raton, Florida
Loss
$20

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancel the memberahip

I was changed $29.95 which I did not authorize and I want my account closed and my back in my bank account
View full review
ID
#2409268 Review #2409268 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Intelius Background Check
Pros
  • I thought was a good deal for one time use
Cons
  • Absolutely poor
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

Resolved

Intelius resolved the issue and refunded my $29.95.

User's recommendation: Make sure you cancel within the 7day period or you will be auto billed.

View full review
ID
#2375223 Review #2375223 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Continue to be Ripped Off in the Time of Pandemic

I am unable to cancel my membership and your instructions to cancel are non-existant. This used to be a legitimatany as I have used off and on for over 10 years and now I can't get you to stop deducting money from my account. I am going to report the Consumer Financial Bureau and Federal Trade Commission.

User's recommendation: Do Not Join Sign Up or Use.

View full review
ID
#2352626 Review #2352626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rip Off Report Website
Pros
  • To use to look someone up if you have certain information
Cons
  • Everything about it and stealing money makes it worse
Loss
$90
Preferred solution
Cancel my membership

I can't access my account

my member id 15165**** please i can't access my account again and i find it difficult to even change password
View full review
ID
#2345764 Review #2345764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lagos, Lagos

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancel

As of today October 30, 2020, I am canceling business with "PCH*Intelius 888-240 ***-*407714 WA 98101 USA". You have billed me September 15, 2020 for $4.25 and $12.17. You billed me again for $24.35 on October 15, 2020. I thought I only authorized a one time billing. The term "Order or Contract ID" did not show up on the Login information, so for that information I put Site ID Image -:a purple flower - Site ID Phrase - color me Purple flower. Activation Code is - Q495quy9l. Eleura Finley

User's recommendation: This is a good way to find an old friend or an family member.

View full review
ID
#2258913 Review #2258913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Louisville, Ohio

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer check out our Blog article

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Took my money after ending account

Update by user Nov 28, 2020

Theyve taken money out of my account AGAIN!!!!!

Original review posted by user Oct 29, 2020
I ended my account over a month ago and they have tried to take money out of it every week and yesterday it was taken out and now my account is overdrawn and I have to pay an extra $35 on top of the $30 they took out after I ended my account

User's recommendation: Don't they'll steal your money even when you don't have an account with them.

View full review
ID
#2253578 Review #2253578 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Intelius Free Trial
Pros
  • I thought was a good deal for one time use
Cons
  • Tricked
  • Being ripped off
  • Everything about it and stealing money makes it worse
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund

Deeply Concerned about incorrect information

I looked up my own record and found my full legal name for correct age, correct current town, my previous towns of residence BUT one town I have never heard of in a state I never lived in and many relatives I do not have. How do I correct this information to delink the false info tied to the resident of the state I never lived in? It may be identity fraud.

User's recommendation: I think we need a national USA 411 listing with only name, address, and phone number because this info is wrong.

View full review
ID
#2252391 Review #2252391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Intelius Public Record
Cons
  • Data is inaccurate
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unauthorized charges on my credit card

My phone was stolen and I have charges on my credit card that I never authorized. 9/7/2020 $4.25 9/15/2020 $31.93 I would like a full refund regarding these charges as soon as possible.
View full review
ID
#2235984 Review #2235984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$37
Preferred solution
Full refund

Cancel the memberahip

want to cancel my membership before you charge me 39.90 charge.
View full review
ID
#2206058 Review #2206058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Intelius Membership
Cons
  • Absolutely poor
Preferred solution
Cancel membership now

Related Companies

Company Reviews
Classmates 492
US Search 4
PeopleConnect 0

Latest Question

Charge not wanted

I rec'd a charge to my CD that I definitely don't want how do I rectify it Thx for your time

Intelius Questions

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Charged $30?!

Update by user Oct 31, 2020

Iam not sure it was resolved I never got ny money back. Plus the overdraft fee. Of 36 from my bank

Original review posted by user Oct 01, 2020
Yeah I need a refund of my money that I took out. My bank account is now negative $50 cause of this... I don't like it I think u guys are terrible. U don't even have enough on half the numbers I look up. I need a refund please. At least of the $30 u took cuz I don't want a subscription for a damn month

User's recommendation: I def don't recommend I'll tell everyone I talk to about reverse number look ups not to mess with this company. 5 thumbs down. I don't know how they are with refunds yet but I'll let yal know that as well.

View full review
ID
#2201111 Review #2201111 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Intelius Subscription
Pros
  • I thought was a good deal for one time use
Cons
  • Unable to cance l until free trial was over
  • 100 percent inaccurate data and poor customer service
  • Being ripped off
Loss
$30
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Hello my name is: Amir Ali Naderi. Address: 685 Del Monte St. Pasadena CA 91103. Formerly: 825 s Bedford St L.A. CA #203 9****. Relatives: Heidi Khalatbari, Farhad Naderi, Amir Reza Naderi... I have an EMERGENCY request that I and my families information including all...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2191214 Review #2191214 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Intelius Public Record
Pros
  • Good customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Stole my money

Signed up for free trial 7 days then I cancelled trial within 2 hours.Refused to confirm my cancellation. Called them they found o information where I signed up however they found my checking account because they stole $19.95. 2 weeks ago they were to escalate a refund still have not refunded. BEWARE THEY ARE LIARS &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; THEIVES
View full review
ID
#2174042 Review #2174042 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Intelius Free Trial
Cons
  • Being ripped off
  • Everything about it and stealing money makes it worse
Loss
$20
Preferred solution
Full refund

Unable to obtain "hard copy"

I reviewed a Patricia Deverill report. Paid $11.43 Order 67918**** and $3.99 Order 67918**** and unable to retrieve a hard copy to print the same. How do I do this?? Paul A, Stokes

User's recommendation: Be careful. I paid but never received or had access to a couple report.

View full review
ID
#2154534 Review #2154534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sebastopol, California

Cancellation

I have been billed again and if you look at the account youll see it is inactive. Refund my amount billed. and be sure my account is cancelled this time.
View full review
ID
#2107310 Review #2107310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

No response

Ordered a subscription, then was charged $19.47 and $3.99 extra .. I needed my money refunded back but no communication was made
View full review
ID
#2093391 Review #2093391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Intelius Subscription